Pretty Pindaya

The Indian lady running the place at Golden Lily suggested I go to Pindaya as it was market day. I could also visit the Shin Wo o Pagoda. I had nothing planned so I agreed even if the price for a car was pretty steep at 36,000.

The market was bustling when I arrived. It’s for local people so the only touristy thing with it were the tourists themselves. Lots and lots of local produce.

image

I bought 6 oranges for only 1,000.
image

The market brings highland people down to town to sell their stuff.

image

image

image

Lots of snacks too.
image

image

I also took a walk around the town and noticed the pretty houses.

image

image

Next  stop was the cave where thousands of buddhas have been placed through the years.

image

image

I had lunch at a restaurant near the lake. The Shan noodles were really tasty and only cost 700!

image

Stopped by a paper and umbrella making factory. Nothing interesting. More interesting were the snacks I had at this friendly spot under huge trees.
image

image

image

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

