KL to KB: A Day of Delays and a Missing Bag

This trip to Malaysia didn’t exactly start on the right foot.  Just getting there required inordinate amounts of patience. For starters, the traffic from my house to Terminal was surprisingly light. I know that’s supposed to be a good thing. But it meant arriving at 8am a good 2 hours before the check-in counters for my Malaysian Airlines 12:50pm flight would open. It wouldn’t have been a problem really but Terminal 1 was undergoing a face lift and there were hardly any seats at the check-in area.

Delays and More Delays
I received an sms informing me that the flight would depart at 1:25. No big deal. A few hours later, a second text message read that it would be moved to 2pm. By the time I boarded the plane, I had memorized every nook and cranny of the departure area.

Hello KL
We finally took off close to 2:30 and arrived at KLIA 6pm. I really enjoyed the flight.  Makes you want to forego budget  airlines forever. I had the entire emergency exit row to myself. The food was a bummer though. Chicken with noodles turned out to be pancit bihon.

Took the KLIA express to Bandar Tasik Selatan station which is linked to the Bandar Sepedu Selatan bus station. Really nice modern station which serves the northeast and south.

Delayed Again
My bus Cepat Express was delayed by 30 minutes which was fine as I didn’t fancy arriving at Kota Bharu too early in the morning. The bus was less r han half full and I had the entire section to myself.

Where’s My Luggage?
We pulled into the Tesco station at around 6 and when I looked into the luggage compartment to retrieve my luggage, it was gone! The driver said that the 3 people who got off at the 7-11 must have taken it. I hope it was a mistake and  they world return it. If they  stole it, well goodbye stuff. I have all my valuables with me but I’m certainly going  to miss my favorite travelling pants and my Deuter luggage cover. Aaarrrggghhh!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

