Waiting for Forever

Sitting at this wooden table at a quiet neighborhood just a few meters away from Loikroh.  


I had just come from Warorot Market and I need to park my heels for a while.


I only have TH 80 left in wallet so all I can afford is a single cup.of coffee.  It comes hot in a terra cota cup together with some fresh milk in palm sugar.  


60s American pop music wafts from the inside while a soft wind rustles the branches of the huge tree where I sit underneath.  A few leaves fall on my table but it’s okay.  It adds more atmosphere.   It’s just me and the cat.  The owner and the waitress are at the back of the cafe. 


I wish I had found this cafe much earlier and had spent many mornings or afternoons here.  It’s in small places like this where Chiang Mai is at its most charming and enjoyable. In some quiet soi you can claim your own piece of forever.

Note: Nam’s cafe is at Kotchasarn Rd. Lane 3. 

Categories: Thailand | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

